Newby

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smokegrub

Reaction score
Hello all, I have just registered at this site, and I am quite new at wine-making. I look forward to drawing upon the expertise at this site and making whatever small contributions I can.

Welcome

I have only been on here for a few months, but have learned alot and enjoyed the people.

Grant

Welcome Smokegrub and hope youll stay awhile and share your
experiences! This is a great place to learn and help others and buy
quality products that are backed 100%. Do you have anything started as of yet?

Edited by: wade

Welcome aboard!
smiley20.gif

Thanks for the kind welcome. So far, I have finished 2 Vintner's Rserve White Zinfandel kits, 2 (5 gal.) batches Welch's 100% Grape Juice Concentrate, 1 (1 gal.) batch Welch's 100% Niagara Grape Juice, 1 (5 gal) batch apple (bulk aging), 1 (2 gal) batch apple juice (my first disaster!) and a Vintner's Reserve Chardonnay that will be ready to bottle in about 10 days.

Pending projects: 5 gal. banana wine (for blending), 5 gal. sour cherry wine (doubtful now because of the recent freeze), 5 gal. strawberry wine (also doubtful because of the freeze), 10-15 gal. blackberry wine and then more kit wines.

The apple wine was made with finely chopped apple and has been difficult to clear. I have since learned, I think, that it had a starch haze. I t has been bulk aging at our old family place in the cellar for several months. I will get to check it out this week.

Welcome Smokegrub !!!
You will find that this forum is full of kind and knowledgeable people.
It sounds like you are jumping right into it.
Good Luck

Welcome Smokegrud...hope you stay awhile....Sounds like you have been making some good wines and that you aren't afraid to try different ones....Enjoy your stay...I sure do.