Label options

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sammyk

Reaction score
I have seen some really cool labels here.

We only have a laser printer. What other options are available to us? So I am thinking we will have to use an Avery label. I have never used them before and have no idea how to design one.

Only a laser!!!!! Thats the best printer to use for labels!!! I on the other hand only have a ink jet!!!!!! :( If you have a digital camera then you most likley have some photo editing software that came with it. I basically go on allposters.com and search for a picture there and copy and paste the whole or 1 part of that pic and add others or just make my own without doing any pic swiping at all. There are many cheap picture editing software programs out there and there are also free ones like http://wisedownloads.com/Go/gimp/?subid=gimp free download&source=google_gimp-search-gimp-us_11

Most of the labels I have seen on here are colored.......

SammyK, are you saying that your laser printer is black only? I think Wade was thinking you had a color laser printer. I currently have an ink jet color but I am looking at the laser color printers. They are coming down in price and are approaching my range.

Rocky, thats the reason I dont have 1 either but even then the cartridges or toner are still $$$$$$$$! Sammy, I didnt even know they made only black lasre printers.

LOL, I did not know that they make a color laser. My printer is used for business so black is all I ever needed.

So, is there someone who can design a simple label for me for an avery label? With maybe a small design - that would fit on a Avery. Or can that not be done?